Leadership Team

Advancing God’s kingdom though women

WMNWC is a ministry entirely supported by the women of the Northwest Conference. We have many projects that help to advance God’s Kingdom to people of all ages. We provide resources and leadership training for women. We pay the salary for the Director of WMNWC, providing the conference with a resource to offer help, guidance, encouragement, and speaking and teaching. This is all done through your generous giving to support this ministry.

WMNWC Leadership Team

Ministry Consultant: Rachel Kleinschmidt // rachel@wmnwc.org
President: Sheryl Schanil // president@wmnwc.org
Financial Secretary:  Nancy King // rudynancy.king@gmail.com
Treasurer:  Stacy Hall // stacy.hall@ifallscovenant.org
Recording Secretary: Amy Wilde // amy@wildestudios.com
Communications:  Kristi Lindstrom // kristi.lindstrom@gmail.com
Love Mercy, Do Justice:  Jennie Silverberg // jennie.silverberg@gmail.com
Make and Deepen Disciples:  OPEN
Global Ministries: Bonnie Eng //  dasseldame@yahoo.com
Inclusion/Spanish Translation: Iris Hormann // iristh_79@yahoo.com
AVA Regional Coordinator: Amy Deike // amdeike@gmail.com
AVA Activator: Linda Anderson // landerson7133@gmail.com

Covenant Ability Network

CAN of Minnesota
Dana Norton, Director // dnorton@covabilitymn.org
322 N 60th Ave. West, Duluth, MN 55807
218-624-3097

District Coordinators and Callers

Alexandria/Wheaton: Mary Roskam // maryroskam01@gmail.com
Braham: Glenda Haverinen // sghaverinen92@gmail.com 
Crow River: Lois Dahl // Lrdahl49@yahoo.com
Lake Pepin: Ellen Peterson // lnkpete@icloud.com
Lake Superior: Shirley Koski // koski7137@msn.com
North Woods:  Kimberly Nyborg //  kdnyborg@midco.net
Red River Valley:  Sheryl Schanil // president@wmnwc.org
South Dakota: Mary Roskam // maryroskam01@gmail.com
St. Cloud: Rachel Kleinschmidt // rachel@wmnwc.org
Trimont:  Connie Field // bcfield@hikorytech.net
Twin Cities: Karen Williams // kpwilliams@gmail.com; Marlys Wilson // larmarwilson3@gmail.com
Willmar:  Sherry Olson // sherryo51@sbcglobal.net
Zumbro:  Rachel Kleinschmidt // rachel@wmnwc.org

Denominational Contacts

Director of Women’s Initiatives for the Evangelical Covenant Church: Marilyn Williams // marilyn.williams@covchurch.org